New work, new ideas

I am currently working with a furniture maker I know,  getting shots of a project he working on for his portfolio.  He does amazing work and its fun to go to his shop and photograph him at work.  In the course of shooting I am getting some things for a project idea I have, something I hope will come together this year.  Here is a preview.

My project may or may not be all B&W pictures, I haven’t decided yet.  At this point I’m guessing not.  This is an idea I have had for awhile and I am still working out the details, so I expect some more in the evolution before I get to the final plan.  Most things I do are very carefully planned but I want to let this idea develop a bit more in my head before I pick a direction.  In the mean time I will be making pictures I think will work and then pare them down when the final idea takes shape.  Seat of the pants type stuff.  Here is another picture from the current shoot.

Leave a Reply

