A Trip Home

Monday Morning Coffee is late today.  I just returned from a short trip to the Catskills, the place where I am originally from, on a visit with family.  We stayed at a state park just outside my hometown, camping there for four nights.  This picture is from this morning as we were getting ready to leave.  I had taken a little time to walk down to the lake for one last moment with the mountains of my childhood.  It was grey and looked like rain.  This is how I remember the Catskills.  I shot these canoes along the shore as they sat waiting.  It was quiet.  A perfect morning.

Just a little post processing in Lightroom 3.

2 Comments to “A Trip Home”

  1. Nice work. I would love to visit the Catskills.

  2. Great photo! This is the type of shot that says something different to everyone who views it! Great job!

Leave a Reply

